Monday, October 23, 2017

#Giveaway - Showcase, Killer Holiday by Amy Korman a Partners In Crime Blog Tour

Killer Holiday

by Amy Korman

on Tour October 23 - November 30, 2017

Synopsis:


Kristin Clark and her offbeat crew of Bryn Mawr socialites are ready for a fun and festive winter holiday—one that involves sipping martinis by a crackling yule log, hot guys beneath the mistletoe, and Gucci under the Christmas tree. But this year, Old Saint Nick has something more dangerous in store. A stranger dressed in a Santa suit has Kristin’s friends on his naughty list. First, Sophie’s favorite handbag is blasted by a bullet. Then, Father Christmas shatters her brother Chip’s car window with a golf club and leaves a threatening note demanding fifty grand. Both are convinced it has to be a mistake. But when Chip goes missing, the stakes become deadly. Eula Morris is also back in town for the holidays, more bossy and boastful than ever after winning a mega-jackpot in the lottery. She’s returned from a luxury cruise around the world with a handsome new boyfriend (who looks oddly familiar…) and a Samsonite suitcase filled with gold bars. When the suitcase is snatched, Eula implores Kristin and the team to track it down. Where is Chip? Why is a vengeful Santa targeting the gang? Who stole Eula’s suitcase? And how are these events linked? The WASPs and Kristen’s basset hound Waffles are on the case—before this white Christmas turns even darker…


Friday, October 20, 2017

Review Showcase Touch of Red by Laura Grifin

NYT bestseller, Laura Griffin is one of my all time favorite authors and her Tracers series just keeps getting better and better. Read my review of her latest, Touch of Red, Tracers #12, and see why I love her novels.
Enjoy!


ISBN-13: 9781501162374
Publisher: Pocket Books
Tracers series #12
Release Date: 10-31-2017
Length: 368pp
Pre Order It: Amazon/B&N/Kobo/IndieBound


ADD TO: GOODREADS

Overview:
When crime scene investigator Brooke Porter arrives at the home of a murdered woman, the only thing more shocking than the carnage is the evidence that someone escaped the scene. But where is this witness now? A thorough search of the area yields more questions than answers, and before Brooke even packs up her evidence kit, she’s made it her goal to find the witness and get them out of harm’s way.

Homicide detective Sean Byrne has seen his share of bloody crime scenes, but this one is particularly disturbing, especially because Brooke Porter is smack in the middle of it. Sean has had his eye on the sexy CSI for months, and he’s determined to help her with her current case—even if it means putting his attraction on hold so he and Brooke can track down a murderer. But as the investigation—and their relationship—heats up, Sean realizes that keeping his work and his personal life separate is more complicated than he ever imagined; especially when the killer sets his sights on Brooke.


Wednesday, October 18, 2017

#GIVEAWAY Showcase Save a Truck, Ride a Redneck by Molly Harper

Welcome to Lake Sackett, Georgia and a debut novella the first in Molly Harper's Southern Eclectic series, Save a Truck, Ride a Redneck.
It's been a while since I showcased a novel by Molly Harper but when I saw this title and the name of the series i knew I had to tell my friends.
Molly's publisher Simon and Schuster is sponsoring a #Giveaway of the novel, details below.
Enjoy!

ISBN-13: ISBN 9781501178931
Publisher: Simon And Schuster/Pocket Books
Release Date: 10-16-2017
Length: 147 pp
Buy It: Amazon/B&N/Kobo/Audible

ADD TO: GOODREADS

Overview:
Molly Harper brings her signature “clever humor, snark, silliness, and endearing protagonists” (Booklist) to the charming small town of Lake Sackett, Georgia with the new Southern Eclectic series.

Carl and Marianne were high school sweethearts, loving the way only teenagers can—with no thought to logic or pride, just a bone-headed, optimistic frenzy of unicorns and hormones. That was all they needed. Or so Carl thought.

Scared of being stuck in Lake Sackett, Georgia, like so many of her friends—without a real shot at a future or achieving her own dreams—Marianne panicked and bolted to college after stomping Carl’s heart into the high grass. But when she returns to Lake Sackett for the summer with her family after years away, she and Carl are drawn together like moths to a flame. As they rekindle their old romance and remember what it was like to be in love, they have to wonder: is this, finally, their real chance at happiness?

Perfect for fans of Kristan Higgins and Amy E. Reichert, this warmhearted and witty love story introduces Molly Harper’s new Southern Eclectic series set in the small town of Lake Sackett, Georgia. This story about second chances proves that “Molly Harper never lets the reader down with her delightfully entertaining stories. Humor, emotions, and romance are cleverly matched, and her likable characters are most appealing” (SingleTitles).

Giveaway is for one digital copy of
Save a Truck, Ride a Redneck US ONLY
Please Use Rafflecopter form below to enter
Good Luck!

Monday, October 16, 2017

#GIVEAWAY INT! Review Wyrd Blood by Donna Augustine - Character Interview Bugs


To celebrate her newest release, Wyrd Blood, Donna Augustine is taking over the blog today with an interview of  her main protagonist, Bugs. She is also sponsoring a #Giveaway of an e-book of Wyrd Blood details follow. 
Enjoy and Good Luck!!


ISBN-13: 978-1945946035
Publisher: Amazon digital services
Release Date: 9-10-2017
Length: 304pp
Buy It on Amazon


Overview:

Sometimes I wonder what life was like before magic burst into existence, before the Magical War of 810 destroyed our world. What it was like before there were Wyrd Blood, or we were forced into hiding.
And that's what I've been doing for years, hiding me and my crew. But that's about to end. My crew is starving and things are getting dire. When I get desperate enough to try and steal from Ryker, one of the toughest men in these parts, things go bad and my Wyrd Blood origins are outed.But it's not all bad. Ryker can help keep me alive from the mysterious illness that's been plaguing me. He can also feed my crew. The only thing I have to do in return is start another war.


The Giveaway is for one e-copy of
Wyrd Blood Open Internationally

Please use Rafflecopter form below to enter

Good Luck!


Friday, October 13, 2017

Cover Reveal - Dirty Games by Samanthe Beck

We are so excited to bring you the cover reveal for Samanthe Beck's Dirty Games. We hope you love the cover as much as we do!


Wednesday, October 11, 2017

#GIVEAWAY Showcase The Scot Beds His Wife by Kerrigan Byrne

I'm happy to be showcasing Kerrigan Bryne's latest historical romance, The Scot Beds His Wife. Love that title! Kerrigan's publisher St. Martin's Press is sponsoring a giveaway of the novel too so be sure and stop by, learn a little about the read then enter to win a copy of your own!
Enjoy!


ISBN-13: 9781250122544
Publisher: St Martin's Press
Victorian Rebels #5
Release Date: 10-03-2017
Length: 416pp
Buy It: Amazon/B&N/Kobo/IndieBound/Audible


ADD TO: GOODREADS

Overview:
The Scot Beds His Wife is the next lush, captivating Victorian romance in the Victorian Rebels series by Kerrigan Byrne.
They’re rebels, scoundrels, and blackguards—dark, dashing men on the wrong side of the law. But for the women who love them, a hint of danger only makes the heart beat faster.
Gavin St. James, Earl of Thorne, is a notorious Highlander and an unrelenting Lothario who uses his slightly menacing charm to get what he wants—including too many women married to other men. But now, Gavin wants to put his shady past behind him...more or less. When a fiery lass who is the heiress to the land he wishes to possess drops into his lap, he sees a perfectly delicious opportunity...

A marriage most convenient

Samantha Masters has come back to Scotland, in a pair of trousers, and with a whole world of dangerous secrets from her time spent in the Wild West trailing behind her. Her only hope of protection is to marry—and to do so quickly. Gavin is only too willing to provide that service for someone he finds so disturbingly irresistible. But even as danger approaches, what begins as a scandalous proposition slowly turns into an all-consuming passion. And Gavin discovers that he will do whatever is necessary to keep the woman he has claimed as his own...


The Giveaway is for one print copy of
The Scot Beds His Wife US ONLY
Please use Rafflecopter form to enter
Good Luck!

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Review - Showcase Lie to Me by J.T. Ellison

Those who know me well know that NY Times Bestselling author, JT Ellison is one of my go to authors, someone that I absolutely love everything she's ever written and whose work just keeps getting better and better. I was lucky enough to meet JT when Bouchercon was in St. Louis a few years ago and meeting her again is high on my bucket list. My Goodreads Group have been reading and discussing Lie to Me and having a blast doing it and of course JT has graciously been there right along with us.
If you're a thriller lover and are looking for something a little edgy for your next fall read pick up a copy of Lie To Me.
Enjoy!

ISBN-13: 978-0778313649
Publisher: MIRA
Release Date: 09-05-2017
Length: 416PP
Buy It: Amazon/B&N/Kobo/IndieBound/Audible/Publisher
ADD TO: GOODREADS
Overview:
Domestic noir at its best. Readers will devour this stunning page-turner about the disintegration of a marriage as grief, jealousy, betrayal and murder destroy the facade of the perfect literary couple. New York Times bestselling author J.T. Ellison takes her exceptional writing to a new level with this breakout novel.

They built a life on lies

Sutton and Ethan Montclair's idyllic life is not as it appears. They seem made for each other, but the truth is ugly. Consumed by professional and personal betrayals and financial woes, the two both love and hate each other. As tensions mount, Sutton disappears, leaving behind a note saying not to look for her.

Ethan finds himself the target of vicious gossip as friends, family and the media speculate on what really happened to Sutton Montclair. As the police investigate, the lies the couple have been spinning for years quickly unravel. Is Ethan a killer? Is he being set up? Did Sutton hate him enough to kill the child she never wanted and then herself? The path to the answers is full of twists that will leave the reader breathless.